Deputy Chief Minister and District Guardian Minister Devendra Fadnavis addressed the main flag hoisting ceremony of Independence Day along with Divisional Commissioner Vijayalakshmi Bidri, Police Commissioner Amitesh Kumar, Collector Dr. Vipin Itankar, Municipal Commissioner. Abhijit Chaudhary, Zilla Parishad Chief Executive Officer Saumya Sharma, freedom struggle soldiers, various award winners and dignitaries and officers were present.